matrikillox.blogg.se

Suga free smell my finger blogspot
Suga free smell my finger blogspot













suga free smell my finger blogspot

However, it always seemed to lack something I could never put my finger on. I’ve searched for the perfect oatmeal raisin recipe for years and the Quaker one was the only thing that seemed to come close to the type of cookie I like. Let them sit on the hot baking sheet for five minutes before transferring them to a rack to cool. Bake them for 10 to 12 minutes (your baking time will vary, depending on your oven and how cold the cookies were going in), taking them out when golden at the edges but still a little undercooked-looking on top. The cookies should be two inches apart on a parchment-lined baking sheet. Either way, heat oven to 350☏ (175☌) before you scoop the cookies, so that it’s fully heated when you’re ready to put them in. You could also bake them right away, if you’re impatient, but I do find that they end up slighly less thick. Stir in the oats, raisins and walnuts, if using them.Īt this point you can either chill the dough for a bit in the fridge and then scoop it, or scoop the cookies onto a sheet and then chill the whole tray before baking them. In a separate bowl, whisk the flour, baking soda, cinnamon and salt together. In a large bowl, cream together the butter, brown sugar, egg and vanilla until smooth.

suga free smell my finger blogspot

(It’s got oats and dried fruit, right? Like granola!) I, uh, don’t always succeed. And sometimes, though not this one, I add chopped walnuts because they were made to go together.Īnd then I try not to eat them for breakfast. I use only brown sugar (instead of a mix of brown and white). It never has enough raisins in it, so I up them. I find it too sweet, so I dial back the sugar. I start with the standard recipe on every can of Quaker oats and then start making it better. Nope, my oatmeal raisin cookies demand their own texture, and one I can’t get from those other recipes. Just to confuse, this is unlike other oatmeal cookie recipes on this site, the crunchier chocolate chip pecan version and the thick but shattery, salty white chocolate version. A crisp edge is always welcome, but the rest of it must be thick and chewy. I have very specific tastes in oatmeal raisin cookies. I woke up Sunday morning craving oatmeal raisin cookies something fierce, so I tried to make myself eat oatmeal with raisins and brown sugar in it for breakfast but that didn’t work, and so there was nothing left to do but to bake cookies.















Suga free smell my finger blogspot